Edward Hilsum is acknowledged by his peers as one of the brightest of the current crop of emerging magic entertainers, praised by the likes of Derren Brown, Dynamo and Troy for his charismatic dexterity and engaging persona.

Obsessed with puzzles and making things from a very early age, Edward's natural desire to discover how things work led him to magic. That child-like curiosity still shines brightly and audiences warm immediately to his infectious passion.

A first-class graduate in Psychology, Edward was only eighteen when invited to join The Magic Circle, who sponsored him to develop a successful one-man show in Las Vegas. Within three years, his unique talents had taken him around Europe and across America, and he was invited to create and perform magic during the opening ceremony of the London Olympics.

Edward was awarded Stage Magician of the Year 2014 by The International Brotherhood of Magicians and has recently been touring the UK and America as a featured performer in the highly popular 'Champions of Magic'.

He took his new one-man show 'Edward Hilsum: Genie' to the Edinburgh Fringe Festival in 2015. This intimate show features magic in its purest form. Exploring the themes of happiness and fulfilment by granting three wishes, this is a family show that you don't just watch; everyone becomes part of the experience... so be careful what you wish for!

Edward is the founder of production company Love Variety. He co-wrote & directed the critically acclaimed 'James Freedman: Man of Steal', which after a sell-out run at the Menier Chocolate Factory Theatre transferred to the Trafalgar Studios in London's West End.



-The Magic Circle



Edward has won many prestigious awards. These include:

  • Allan Slaight Awards - International Rising Star 2017
  • The International Brotherhood of Magicians - Stage Magician of the Year 2014
  • The Magic Circle - Irving Schneider Youth Award 2010
  • World Magic Seminar, Las Vegas - Lance Burton Award of Excellence 2010
  • The Magic Circle - Junior Stage Champion 2008